The Best Laid Plans….

This is a crucial mileage week for me and it is going to be very difficult to get my week day runs in. I am trying to to stress over this, but I can’t help it. Due to a three day training session at work (that I am conducting) I will have to miss my lunch time runs, which leaves me to have to run after work. Since it is now getting dark at 6:00 I will be forced to run around the track in circles.

The worst part is Wednesday… 6 miles. Then I check my calendar – I forgot we will have to go out to a business dinner (reservations at 6:30). There is NO chance I can get my run in that day at all.

So, here is the revised plan:
Tonight: cross training (I was going to try to run, but dinner got in the way)
Tuesday: If all goes well I need to be out of the office at 5:00 and home at 5:30, change and get to the park fast. If I run at a good clip I should finish in an hour.
Wednesday: nothing
Thursday: 3 miles
Friday: I have to work 10-7 so I am going to get the 3 mile run in that I missed from Tuesday.
Proceed with Saturday and Sunday as normal…

I do not like that work gets in the way of my life!

1 Comment

  1. fab44

    It really sucks when work get’s in the way.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

