Sometimes you lose, sometimes you don’t

Despite a near-perfect week of diet and exercise my scale did not reward me with any weight loss. ZIP, ZERO, ZILCH, NADA, NOTHING………… Not a pound gone.  I gave it everything I had this week and nothing budged. I am trying to convince myself that I feel thinner. That maybe it is muscle. That I am loosing inches. blah, blah, blah. The fact of the matter is I want to see that stupid number go down.

But, I just need to keep moving on and working hard. It will eventually come off. If I have learned anything from the Biggest Loser it is that sometimes our bodies do not do what we want them to do. Sometimes those people do not loose weight, or loose one pound and they are working out 6 hours a day and eating only 1200 calories. Now THAT would be discouraging.

No pizza tonight! I will make myself a big anti-pasta salad and hit the treadmill!

2 Comments

  1. Linda

    Life is full of beauty. Notice it. Notice the bumble bee, the small child, and the smiling faces. Smell the rain, and feel the wind. Live your life to the fullest potential, and fight for your dreams.”
    ~ Ashley Smith

    You are an inspiration.

    Love Mom

  2. Connie aka ww1flyingace

    Hey Laura ~

    Hang in there. If weight loss was easy everyone would be skinny! You can and you WILL do this. Tell your body ‘nice try’ but you’re going to keep at it even when it is stubborn like this. 🙂

    I’m rooting for you and I believe in you!

    Treat yourself to something relaxing this weekend to take the edge off of the disappointment. You did work hard and you deserve that reward!

    Connie

Leave a Reply

