Non-Scale success to the rescue!

I decided to measure myself this morning since I haven’t in about a month. Although I have not lost much weight lately I feel like I am thinner and my clothes are definately looser. Unfortunately I only measured three places – I wish mow I had measured more:

In the past month I lost –

Chest – down 2 inches!
Waist – down 2 inches!
Hips – down 2 inches!

I know my legs are thinner so I really wish I had measured them, too. I did this time so that next time I am down about not loosing I have all my measurements.

Also, since so many people made comments at work this week about my baggy pants I decided to go buy a new pair. I went down TWO sizes! How exciting!

Progress is being made despite the scale not moving.

I am a happy girl now.

1 Comment

  1. Congrats! Way to go! The scale is not our friend…but the inches sure do add up nicely 🙂 Two pants sizes is awesome 🙂 Keep up the great work 🙂

Leave a Reply

