Brrrrr…

I was debating about whether or not to run on the treadmill on my warm exercise room.  I really prefer running outside, but it was so cold! Tonight is supposed to be the Tryon Running Club night so I decided to brave the cold.

I got there and there were some walkers, but I didn’t see any runners at first. The Tryon Running club didn’t seem to be there. After one lap I saw one guy running that I think was there last week. He was running pretty fast!  I think most of them had races this weekend so they were probably focused on that. I was cold and thought about going home, but I decided that I was there anyways so I might as well do my 3 miles. Tonight was three miles at a 14 min pace so I guess that is a fast walk. I decided to do a slow jog/walk. I felt good to walk in between short runs. My legs were so cold it barely felt like I was moving. I did my three miles in about 45 mins and headed home.

I hope it is warmer this weekend for my 4 mile run!

Leave a Reply

