New Jillian videos

Over the weekend my new videos came and I was so excited. Jillian really knows how to burn some calories. This morning I got up a little earlier so I could get in a 45 min workout with the new video – “Banish Fat, Boost Metabolism”. The cover claims it will help me lose “up to” a five pounds. I am sure hoping for the max. I am tired of losing one pound a week. Hopefully these new videos will help.

jillian-banishThe workout is a 5 minute warm-up followed by 7 – 6 minute intervals of different cardio and body strength moves. I was dripping sweat by the end. I ended up burning 500 calories. My heart rate got up between 75-80% so that is good. Every exercise is down twice, but the intervals are short so it doesn’t feel terribly repetitive. I really enjoyed it and will try to do this one 3 days a week this week.

Tomorrow will be the other new DVD: “No More Trouble Zones”. This one involves more weight training circuits. It looks pretty tough.

Leave a Reply

