4 big pounds!

This was a awesome week – everything feel into place and I finished the week with a four pound loss. It didn’t happen by accident, of course. I ran 6 days, worked out on the elliptical at lunch 3 days, and gardened everyday. Combine that with about 1400 calories a day and the weight came off.  I ate completely clean all week – all good, whole foods. Not all organic yet, but nothing processed. (Well, two pieces of rye bread one day with my tuna).

Yesterday was day off #2. It is my rest day and my “high calorie” day for the week. I generally do not overdo it too much, just treat myself to something that I have been wanting. Usually that means pizza and wine. I have been making my own crust, which is absolutely delicious – it beats anything store bought and most restaurants. The only problem is getting it crispy has been hit or miss with the pans I have. I decided to do something about that and buy some nice pizza pans. I found Calphalon had one so I got two and it did the trick – these pans, 500 degree oven…CRISPY heaven! I usually make a pepperoni for John and a veggie for me, today I was a bit more creative. Mom and Dad came over on a whim so I also made one extra.

It didn’t occur to me to start taking pictures (well, it didn’t occur to me at all, Dad suggested it) until they were half done with the pepperoni pizza:

Pepperoni and mushroom

Pepperoni and mushroom

My new creation - goat cheese and asparagus!

My new creation - goat cheese and asparagus!

A close-up to show all the yumminess. Garlic, olive oil, mozzerella, goat cheese and asparagus.

A close-up to show all the yumminess. Garlic, olive oil, mozzarella, goat cheese and asparagus.

This one actually was the best - tomato and basil with goat cheese and mozzerella. The basil is from the garden.

This one actually was the best - tomato and basil with goat cheese and mozzarella. The basil is from the garden.

That was fun. Now my rest day is over. Back at it tomorrow!

2 Comments

  1. Brian

    that looks pretty darn good

  2. cheesenbread

    Looks very good. Things are always better tasting and feeling when you do them yourself.
    Check out my blog on my home cheesemaking and home sourdough making experiments.
    http://www.cheesenbread.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

