P90X day two and sore already!

I woke up this morning barely able to move my arms! I am still really sore – but it feels good.

Today was an awesome workout! Plyometrics! I love them… Jillian trained me well and I was able to do the whole workout without missing a beat. I did not have to modify at all. It kicked my butt and I still have room to improve, but it was good. I burned 741 calories.

Here is me after the workout – still smiling! I tried to capture the insane amount of sweat that the workout produced, but it does not really show up!

I was trying to hold the camera still while I was still trying to get my breath back!

I was trying to hold the camera still while I was still trying to get my breath back!

I planned on documenting all my food today in pictures like all the food blogs, but for two main meals I ate half the food before i remembered I was supposed to take a picture of it. I do not know how these girls to it!

Breakfast: a protein shake made with milk, strawberries, banana and protein powder. I was really good!
Snack: this is my recovery meal after my workout. A half of a Boost drink (delicious) and a half of a protein bar

So delicious!

So delicious!

Lunch was yummy – since I was supposed to eat 6 oz. of meat I had two small turkey burgers. and a big salad (the lettuce came from the garden!!!)

A huge bowl of lettuce and mixed greens from the garden.

A huge bowl of lettuce and mixed greens from the garden.

Three more radishes from the garden. They were good this time!

Three more radishes from the garden. They were good this time!

My salad and turkey burgers:

Very good - 6 oz. is a bit too much meat for me.

Very good - 6 oz. is a bit too much meat for me.

These burgers were delicious. However, as I was looking them up to link them back here I looked a bit closer at the nutritional data – each patty has 330 mg. of sodium!!! wow – this is something I am going to have to be more careful of on this program. Yesterday I had a chef salad with turkey and ham – again, a ton of sodium. I usually do not each so much sodium and do not want to start. I just didn’t realize these had so much in them.

I went to check on the garden and it is doing so great. I found two small green tomatoes on my Black Krim tomato plant:

Two tiny tomatoes

Two tiny tomatoes

After gardening and grocery shopping I was ready for a break and a snack. I had a protein bar and a glass of iced Yerba Mate tea. I also put in fresh mint leaves from my garden. I was very refreshing.

Cool and refreshing!

Cool and refreshing!

After this I basically lounged on the couch for awhile. I was too hot to do anything and I didn’t really have anything to do anyways.

Dinner time! Tonight I made grilled tuna, grilled asparagus and zucchini and a warm potato salad. The potato salad was good – just some boiled white potatoes with a light dressing of olive oil, vinegar and dijon mustard with fresh dill from the garden. Too bad I ate it before I could take a picture! It was a lovely dinner. Although, I have to say, 6 oz. of tuna is way too much tuna to choke down! I am just not a huge fish fan anyways. Of course, I could have eaten twice that amount of potatoes! I stuck to my appropriate portion.

OH – the best part… while grilling, especially on the weekend, I like to sip a glass of wine or a cocktail while I grill. Of course, that is a no-no for the next 90 days. Well, I discovered a really nice alternative. Perrier with lime – and an extra twist of lime. It was very delicious… almost like a vodka tonic… haha.

Bubbly and delicious

Bubbly and delicious

Here is me enjoying it while grilling… my and my Bobby Flay glasses – I love them (A wonderful Christmas present from my lovely daughter!)

Cheers!

Cheers!

All the self-portraits today are for you, Dad!! You said I needed more pictures of me, so here you go!!

3 Comments

  1. Linda

    That drink looks good and refreshing. If only I could drink that – the citrus might not feel good in the mouth at this moment. Your drink with the mint looks delicious, now that might be fine. Your meals look and sound good. You could try making your own turkey patties with seasonings in. Make a few at a time and freeze in serving size. Oh I wish I could have that salad! I like your pictures.

    Next time we see you we’ll have your drinks while relaxing.

  2. Ted

    LOL, here’s looking at you kid!

  3. lauraph2009

    I sure hope you start feeling better soon! Yes, the tea is nice and mild – you would like it. The best thing is that you can put a bag in cold water, give it a shake and let is steep for a couple of minutes, add ice, and you have ice tea. It is really good! I love you!!

Leave a Reply

