Yoga X Tuesday

Today was a very busy day at work but I still managed to fit in my lunch time workout. Today was extra fun because I had a workout partner. It helps to have someone to stay motivated. We both did great and stayed on the elliptical 40 minutes – 10 minutes longer than planned to get those extra calories burned. The bulk of the workout was like yesterday with some pretty high intensity intervals. I was once again dripping sweat! 500 more calories burned.

I was anxious to get home so I could check out the garden since I missed it yesterday. It never did rain yesterday or today so I knew I had to water it. There are tomatoes coming up everywhere, and cucumbers, too! I couldn’t believe how many there were. The tomato plants look like they grew another foot. One got especially large and is busting out of the cage. Unfortunately I forgot my camera so I will have to get photos tomorrow when I have to figure out a way to support these mammoth plants. I cannot imagine what they would look like if I actually had fertile soil!

I couldn’t stay at the garden long – just enough to water it. Tonight was Yoga X for my P90X workout which means an hour and a hlaf of yoga. TOO LONG!!! I am going to have to get my mind right and not dread it everyweek. I have to listen to Tony’s tip of the day to “clear your mind”. One good thing is that this program is 13 weeks long and I have already done the yoga twice.. that means only 11 more times!! (I am not sure if that helps or not).

Tomorrow is legs and back.

4 Comments

  1. Linda

    I know you can keep your movtivation going!

    I can’t wait to taste items from your garden. Hopefully you will have some lettuce to bring this weekend – I’ll eat it no matter if my mouth is still sore. I haven’t gotten any new cankers recently so hopefully the ones I do have are on the healing track.

  2. Ashley

    Good Job Laura! You have completed 2 entire workouts of Yoga X and that is GREAT! I KNOW how hard it is.

  3. lauraph2009

    I will have plenty of lettuce to bring – maybe even some cucumbers! I am happy you are getting better!

  4. lauraph2009

    I was thinking about you doing my wall squats tonight!!! My legs were shaking like crazy!

Leave a Reply

