Garden pictures

The garden seems to be thriving – I cannot believe how big the tomato plants have gotten – the pictures really do not show how big they are. They are busting through the cages – I will have to figure something out soon. The cucumbers are getting bigger and I have a quite a bit of green beans. I really need to weed, but I just do not have time after work this week.

So, here we go…

Here is the Black Krim - I am using a garden tool to prop it up. One whole branch was on the ground yesterday.

Here is the Black Krim - I am using a garden tool to prop it up. One whole branch was on the ground yesterday.

These are the two Brandywine heirlooms.

These are the two Brandywine heirlooms.

Here are six of the biggest tomato plants

six of the biggest tomato plants

Some green peppers

Some green peppers

A big cucumber - this one will be ready for picking soon!

A big cucumber - this one will be ready for picking soon!

IMG_0397IMG_0399IMG_0398

IMG_0400IMG_0405IMG_0406

1 of 50 sweet potato plants!

1 of 50 sweet potato plants!

3 Comments

  1. Linda

    Beautiful garden – the exciting time is when you can harvest.

    I hope your workout partners keep going.

    Jeff will be coming over Saturday.

  2. Ashley

    I Love the garden pictures…makes me want to plant a garden next year. I already told my mother in law to get ready to help me b/c i have no idea what I’m doing…lol.

  3. lauraph2009

    Thanks – it is really fun! I think you would like it.

Leave a Reply

