Week 2 DONE!

I have officially completed my second week of P90X and I feel great. I lost three pounds this week and feel much stronger than week one already. I added more cardio and brought my calories down a bit – and ate real food. I will continue this modification with my diet because I think it works much better for me.

I am also going to continue drinking my Green Monster for breakfast. I really look forward to this drink every morning – it is cool and creamy and really hits the spot.

Tomorrow starts the third week – I do not think I will be able to run this weekend like I did last weekend, so I may have to work harder during the week to burn off a few more calories. The weekend running really helps, but I do like to do other things than exercise all the time!!

This weekend I am going to see my parents and am looking forward to getting away for a bit – even though it is just over an hour away it is still like a mini-vacation for a couple of days. I think we are going to go to Ikea – one opened in Charlotte. I have heard so much about the store – it should be fun!

I have more tomatoes today! I think I will be able to bring plenty of lettuce and maybe a cucumber and zucchini this weekend to share.

Tomorrow starts week 3 – one more week of this routine then the workouts get switched up a bit – I will be ready for a change after this week, so that is a good thing.

Off to bed!

Leave a Reply

