Much better!

One dose of antibiotic and I am already feeling better! I was able to do my lunch time elliptical and burn 330 calories then I passed up Yoga X to do another, more intense round of Plyo. I am so happy I did. I really pushed it and burned 710 calories . After two days of feeling tired it was good to work hard.

After dinner I headed to the garden to stake up my little tomato plants. They are starting to get tall and in need of support. I need to make a trip to Lowes for cages or stakes, but right now I had to improvise. I found some old skewers and tied them to the plants. At least now they should remain upright – yesterday one was on it’s side.

I had a disappointing sight tonight as I checked on my Mortgage Lifter  – the biggest and bushiest of my plants. I found the tomatoes all had “blossom rot”. Big, black concave bottoms. I didn’t know that’s what it was called until I brought a sample home for John to inspect. Tomorrow I am going to go pick all the rotted tomatoes so a new crop has a chance. Apparently too much water and not enough calcium is the cause. It occurs more in big, bushy plants… it’s true in my case! The second crop could be ok – says the article I read. I think it is too late to try to increase the calcium content of the soil at this point. I will just have to wait and see.

IMG_0425IMG_0426

I have some decent sized green peppers. If the weather is nice tomorrow I will try to get some pictures. My winter squash are doing great, too. I picked a couple of good zucchini and some beans:

IMG_0423

2 Comments

  1. p90xakers

    That’s good you feel better. I didn’t feel sick during my 90 days but I did pull a muscle in my lower back which took me TWO! weeks to heal. I was very upset about it but what could I do. So I let it heal (for the most part) and started my workouts back. Keep up the good work, I’m sure it’s paying off.

    -Akers

  2. lauraph2009

    Wow – I cannot imagine being down with a pulled muscle for two weeks – that must have been rough!

Leave a Reply

