Working It Thursday!

Boy, what a busy day. I hit the ground running today and finally have a chance to sit and rest. It was very busy at work all day – luckily I have had tons of energy lately. I really think the shakes are the the key. I love my morning Green Monster and cannot wait to order some Amazing Grass that Jenna has been talking about over at Eat, Live, Run . I am going to place my order this weekend.

Because of my very busy day I was not able to do my lunch time elliptical workout and lost a good 400-500 calorie burn. I knew tonight I really had to Bring It with my Kenpo X. It is not necessarily the hardest workout – you have to make it harder by going faster and more intense. I really pushed it during the “break” periods where we have to run in place, jump rope , jumping jacks and X jacks.. (basically high, slow, plyo jacks). I ended up burning 620 calories.

I also burned another 240 calories walking to the garden and working in it a bit before my workout. The poor garden is really water logged. The ground is wet and because the plants are so heavy they are all falling over. I had to play MacGyver tonight and figure out how to rig my plants to keep them upright. I went to the shed and found various sticks and an old tablecloth. Luckily I came prepared with my scissors so I cut up the table cloth to use to tie my cages to the fence.

Three of them were almost on their sides!

Three of them were almost on their sides!

Poor things!

Poor things!

The pepper plants were also stuggling to stay up.

The pepper plants were also stuggling to stay up.

Here is the handy tablecloth

Here is the handy tablecloth

Look how useful it became!

Look how useful it became!

The green peppers are getting pretty big

The green peppers are getting pretty big

The Lilac bell peppers are looking great

The Lilac bell peppers are looking great

One of many winter squash

One of many winter squash

That’s it for tonight. Tomorrow is weigh-in – and rest day! yippee

2 Comments

  1. Linda

    Well the squirrel got dad’s last tomato. I found this one on the shelf and it had been bitten into. Vicki at my office just brought me some cucumbers and zuchinni.

    Dad was so happy with his slippers. I even put one on, comfy!

    Have a great weekend!

    Love Mom

  2. Linda

    I forgot, your pepers look yummie! And you have a spaghetti squash!

Leave a Reply

