Another Good Weekend

Well, another good weekend is wrapping up. Saturday was a nice, relaxing day. Other than my P90X workout – Chest, Shoulders and Triceps, I didn’t do a thing… Well, I did drive to my sister-in-law’s pool and swam a bit, then lounged, then swan, then lounged… it was nice for a bit, but a bit boring so I headed home.

I got home and sat, and read, and watched TV, and laid on the couch, then sat… you get the picture. Nothing. John did the same so I didn’t feel too lazy. It is so busy during the week that it is really nice to be able to have that time to just relax. I did make a a wonderful dinner – smoked pork chops. Normally we do not eat pork chops because John usually has trouble swallowing them correctly.. but since he made them a few weeks ago I figured they were legal now. Again, I was so lazy I didn’t even take a picture, but they were magnificent. I bought center-cut, bone-in and cooked them over the Weber with some hickory chips. I made some homemade BBQ sauce to go with them. YUMMY. I will definitely make them again and when I do I will photograph them!

Today I managed to get quite a bit done. I woke up and caught up on some posts on some message boards, had a terrific Green Monster and an Ezekiel English muffin. After that I loaded up and headed to the garden for a couple of hours. I got a lot of weeding done and harvested more beans, cucumbers and zucchini. Also I picked a few green peppers. I found a nasty green worm filling himself on my beautiful tomatoes. I killed him!

I found the worm on these tomatoes. Hopefully they will be ok.

I found the worm on these tomatoes. Hopefully they will be ok.

One of the Black Krim's is almost ready!

One of the Black Krim's is almost ready!

My first OKRA!!!

My first OKRA!!!

IMG_0490

After gardening I headed downstairs for my P90X workout – Plyo. It was tough, as usual… you would think it would eventually get easier, but I guess the fitter I get the more I “Bring It”. I burned 680 calories – I love it!

I cleaned up and headed to the adidas Outlet. My goal was some new workout clothes, but they really didn’t have a whole lot. I walked around the rest of the Outlet mall a bit and headed home. I stopped by the grocery store to get our food for the week and really tried to focus on getting more organics… Jillian’s “Cleaning House” Challenge this week is to buy organic. I have been pretty good at that since I started reading her book “Master Your Metabolism”, but there is always room for improvement.

Here are some of the yummy things I bought this week. I love all the organic cereals – they taste so much better than the regular kind.

I posted this picture on Jillian's site as part of the challenge.

I posted this picture on Jillian's site as part of the challenge.

Good night!

Leave a Reply

