Ready to Run

I am really looking forward to getting out and running this weekend. I love the atmosphere of the races and love getting out there and competing. Even thought I am not really in any sort of running for the win I am always trying to improve my time. I have not run in quite some time so Saturday will probably not even be a race for a personal best. That’s ok. I think I am going to look for another one in a few weeks and do a little more running before then.

P90X tonight was Legs and Back. It is amazing to me how these workouts never get any easier. The wall squat gets me every time!! I burned a good bit of calories, but not like last week. I had a ton of energy last week and really brought it! I will have to look back and see what I ate! Also, last week I was not doing double workouts. I think the double workouts really get me. I think I am going to skip them for awhile until I can get some energy back. I do not want to sacrifice my P90X workouts to burn a few extra calories a day.

I did not sleep well at all last night. I hope tonight is better.

2 Comments

  1. p90xakers

    Good luck with the run this weekend.

  2. Ted

    Good luck with the run. I predict you will set a new personal record.: 30 minutes or darn close to it.

Leave a Reply

