Longing for vacation!

It dawned on me at some point this week that I am the only person in my office that hasn’t been on vacation. I haven’t done anything! John reminded me that he hasn’t been anywhere in a couple of years… at least Katheryn and I went to Aruba last year. I really miss our family vacations – every year we would go out west camping and hiking. Then apparently things got in the way…  now college tuition! (graduate fast Katheryn!!!).

Tonight I was going though a drawer in my coffee table and came across a CD of pictures from our 2005 trip to Oregon and Washington. It was so fun!

Katheryn alone on a beach in Oregon after a long hike

Katheryn alone on a beach in Oregon after a long hike

Cooking dinner on the beach

Cooking dinner on the beach

Classic! I love this!

Classic! I love this!

It was SO hard hiking across the dunes!

It was SO hard hiking across the dunes!

Myy favorite picture of all times. She was just resting on a hike and looking at Mt. St. Helen's

My favorite picture of all times. She was just resting on a hike and looking at Mt. St. Helen's

We have hundreds of pictures from this trip! It was so fun looking at them – it is amazing the things you forget about. Thank goodness for cameras!

2 Comments

  1. Linda

    Boy does that look nice. It sure would be nice to go some place different. We are either going to Wisconsin or Blowing Rock. Maybe we can all take the short trip to Quantico.

  2. p90xakers

    Good Pictures.

Leave a Reply

