Harvest!

This week I finally started to get some tomatoes. They look good, but we have eaten two and they are not as delicious as I had hoped. Maybe I have built up such a high expectation for them that they cannot possible live up to it! So, I picked this last round and I am going to let them sit on the counter upside down for a few days. My neighbor lady said to do that and they will finish ripening nicely. So I will and I will wait.

Here are some pictures of what I have picked over the last couple of days:

The bounty

The bounty

These are from Katheryn's plant

These are from Katheryn's plant

These are Brandywine Heirlooms

These are Brandywine Heirlooms

My first eggplant

My first eggplant

okra

okra

1 Comment

  1. Linda

    The vegetables look delicious – I hope the tomatoes ripen more for you. I think we will go to the Gaston County market this weekend. I found a recipe in Penszys for grilled vegetables and pasta.

Leave a Reply

