Yogini Laura

So I thought I would call myself “yogini” because of my super-fantastic workout tonight.  I have to admit that I had a great workout and did a lot of the postures really well!One that I did that I haven’t been able to do before is the “plow”

My legs were not quite as straight, but I got my toes to touch the ground and my arms flat!

My legs were not quite as straight, but I got my toes to touch the ground and my arms flat!

I looked up the definition of “yogini” and it says:

A yogini has a steadfast mind cultivated by the disciplined pursuit of transcendence through Yoga.

So, maybe that’s not me… I really just want to lose weight and get fit! If yoga can help me in that goal then so be it. I am running better than ever – I think it is the combination of everything in P90X. I am really impressed with the improvements that I am making with every session. After this round is up I will most likely incorporate it into my half marathon training. I do not want to lose the strength and flexibility that I have gained.

So, tomorrow is the big day – weigh-in and the measurements and pictures for phase 2. I am really excited to see how I do. I am going to do all that first thing in the morning since I do not have to go in to work until 10:00 am.

Here is the calorie count for today:

Food:
B: Green shake: 240
S: Kashi bar: 140
L: salad with chicken: 100
1/2 sw potato 75
S: Yogurt/berries: 240
D: meatballs, couscous, tomatoes: 400
S: 1/4 c cottage cheese: 45

Total: 1280

Exercise:
Elliptical: 400
Yoga: 450
Total: 850

Leave a Reply

