They are back!

Yes, the girls are home! They will be here for an entire week and I am going to love every minute of it. Mollie has gotten pretty big, but still has a puppy face – so cute! Katheryn is, of course, gorgeous as ever.

Mollie still likes being held!

Mollie still likes being held!

IMG_0575

They brought along a lot of stuff!

They brought along a lot of stuff!

Their presence did not deter me from an excellent workout tonight. It was Kenpo night and I really brought it! I was dripping sweat at the end and it felt great. I haven’t had the best workout week for some reason – I really need to get focused again. I have done the workouts but my heart just wasn’t in them.

Tomorrow is Friday, rest day AND my last day at work for a whole week!!! I am so happy to have the time off. I am going to try to run all week in addition to P90X.

2 Comments

  1. p90xakers

    “I have done the workouts but my heart just wasn’t in them.” I feel this way myself. I don’t know what’s wrong with me. I’ve wanted to run more the past few weeks but not so much wanting to do P90X. I need to get motivated again. That’s good their in town for a week, enjoy it. keep up the good work.

    -Akers

  2. lauraph2009

    You will have to find a new challenge for yourself. Something to aim for instead of just working out. I have had challenges lined up all year and just when I am getting bored with something I know my next challenge is around the corner. As soon as P90X is over I am starting my half marathon training. Look for something to challenge yourself and your motivation will come back in no time. Take care! Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

