Bring It, Brought It, Brung it!

That’s it! 90 days have come and gone. I did my final P90X workout tonight and it was SUCH a great feeling to know that I completed the “Extreme Home Fitness” plan! I have worked so hard these past few months and I feel great. I will have my last weigh in, measure, pictures, and fit test tomorrow. I will probably do most of the stuff in the morning and then fitness test at night so I will be posting all the final stats tomorrow evening. I am looking forward to seeing the totals.

Today I have a nice lunch time workout. My friend Marie joined me for a walk/run around the property. We went 2.5 miles in 38 minutes. I was pretty hot outside, but it felt good to be out in the sun and fresh air. I have been really loving getting outside to workout this week. I wish I had been doing it all along. I feel so refreshed and energetic afterwards. The gym is great, but it started to feel like an extension of work rather than a break. I will definitely keep up the outside workout as much as possible.

Tomorrow is Friday and rest day and a bit of a free day. I am not going to go too crazy (I hope!) but decided long ago (well, 90 days ago) that I will have some gin on the 91st day. I have a lovely bottle of Tanqueray waiting for me. I cannot wait to have some. I have given up a good bit of food over the past three months and I really do not crave anything except gin and wine. That probably doesn’t sound too good, but true!

I have really gotten used to not eating anything processed or bad… I am really not interested in putting that garbage back in my body. I feel great and I am so close to my first goal that I really do not want to do anything to jeopardize my results. Plus, I will be starting my half marathon training soon. I am going to give myself a little time off from structure for about a week. I will still be running and probably continuing some core work, but nothing to rigid. September 7th starts my next challenge so I think I want to take a little breather.

1 Comment

  1. Oh sorry I commented on the other part of your site and I did not see that you have actually went through the whole 90 days!!! That is so awesome, you should be very proud of yourself. Contact me if you want to take it to the next level.

Leave a Reply

