Fire and popcorn

Today was a busy and fairly stressful day. Tuesdays are always crazy for some reason. It seems like Monday everyone is still getting over the weekend and then they hit full force on Tuesday. I didn’t get to do my 3 mile run at lunch – I didn’t even get to eat lunch until 2:30 or so.

I have gotten used to getting the workout out of the way. On the way home I was thinking how great it will be to relax when I realized I still had to run. Luckily it was beautiful outside. I got home, changed, and headed to the park. It was unusually crowded and there were lots of dogs. I guess everyone was out enjoying the day. I did 3 good miles in just over 30 minutes. I didn’t have to run at race pace tonight so I didn’ t.

After I ate I took a shower and settled down on the couch in front of the fire. John has kept a fire going the past couple of days and I love it. It isn’t really even that cold out yet, but it doesn’t matter.

I have been thinking about popcorn for a few days so I decided tonight was a perfect night for some. I popped about a half of a cup and enjoyed every kernel! It turned out to be a really relaxing night after a hard day.

Back at it tomorrow!

2 Comments

  1. Ted

    Yeah, I know what you mean. It’s kinda like kicking back with a beer and smoking a cigar.

  2. Linda

    Fire and popcorn or beer and cigar – hmmmm, I’ll take the fire and popcorn.

Leave a Reply

