100 days away!

The marathon is exactly 100 days away from today… boy oh boy do I have a long way to go!!!! I have a lot of training miles to log. I really love training – it is fun to have the plan and check off each day as DONE. I have already completed the three first weeks of training and have already run 71 miles!!!

I am still struggling with getting through week 4… my plan of running my 6 miles tonight did not work out. It just got too dark too fast and I could not bring myself to run 6 miles around the track. I did 3. Tomorrow is a complete wash – there is no way I can do 6 miles. I will just have to see what Thursday and Friday bring. I really do not want to run 6 on Friday morning because my legs will be tired for my 6 on Saturday and 11 on Sunday. I NEED MY REST DAY!

After this week I hope there are NO MORE interruptions

Needless to say, Jillian has been put on hold this week as well. If there isn’t time to run, there isn’t time to Shred. I will start back up next week!

1 Comment

  1. Thanks for the comment on my blog!! You are an inspiration too!! Hope your week gets a bit easier so you can get your mileage runs in. Just remember if you miss one, it isn’t the end of the world. You are hard core and you are going to be amazing at your marathon!!! I am so excited for you!!!

    Melissa

Leave a Reply

