Choices

I was cleaning off my dresser and found one of my quote books. I love finding new and meaningful quotes and reading them. I have a hard time passing up pretty notebooks so I have to find something to do with them.

When I was reading three quotes really jumped out – about making choices. I think this is one of the things that really clicked with me last year when I started my journey to be fit and healthy. I have a choice about what I do with my body. I had to chose if I wanted to stay fat. If I wanted to stay fat I could but I had to live with it. I couldn’t complain or whine or be depressed because it was my choice. OR I could chose to get healthy. You cannot have it both ways. Thankfully I decided to get healthy and I can’t imagine chosing to ever be fat again.

Here are three quotes that I have had that really made me think. It is funny how things come to light at just the right moment in time.

“You are one breath away from being anything you want to be…that one breath is a choice, chose it.” Jillian Michaels

“The way you live your life, the perspective you select, is a choice you make every single day when you wake up. It’s your’s to decide.” Lance Armstrong

“Be miserable. OR motivate yourself. Whatever has to be done, it’s always your choice.” Wayne Dryer

Right now the 11 mile run I did yesterday has exhasuted me. This is the first time after a run that I have been sore and tired. I felt great yesterday, but it hit me today. So, I am exercising my choice right now to go to bed!!!  Good Night!

3 Comments

  1. Linda

    I love quotes too – they make you think.

  2. Ted

    I like this one, from my hero:

    Get the habit of analysis – analysis will in time enable synthesis to become your habit of mind.
    Frank Lloyd Wright

    You are analyzing every aspect of your health and body. And, it truly has become a habit of mind.

  3. lauraph2009

    Great quote!!!!Yes, that is exactly what I am doing. Thanks for sending it!

Leave a Reply

