Tired

I am a bit tired this week. My body does not feel like running at all. It is all I can do to get some mid week miles in – I know I need to be doing more, but I can’t. I am going to try to get a few more miles in on Saturday, rest Sunday and we are scheduled for the big 4 hour run on Monday.

I actually look forward to the weekend long runs with my friends. It is the miles alone that I dread. The funny thing is that up to a few weeks ago I always ran by myself…. now I cannot even image it. The thought of doing 20 miles by myself is incomprehensible! Funny how things change!

I like Thursdays because I get to leave work early to get my run in. Another funny thing… I used to exercise at night all the time. Now when I go out for an evening run my legs feel like lead. It was hard to get going but once I did I felt good. The air was a bit warmer – 46 degrees! A far cry from the 20’s that I have been running in. Apparently everyone else felt the same – the park was packed with people – what a difference 20 degrees makes.

The problem with tonight’s run was that as I was finishing up I wanted to check my pace. I noticed that after 40+ minutes of running I had burned 1 calorie. I immediately knew what that meant.. I forgot to start the Garmin! How could I do that? Anyways… I just ran for no apparent pace, mileage or time.  I just ran and listened to my music. It was fine.

Now I am extremely tired and going to get ready for bed. I hope I can get some rest – for the past few nights I have had an aggravating cough. I think my throat got frost-bite after last week;’s 14 degree run. I have been doing a lot of coughing so I hope it passes soon!

2 Comments

  1. Linda

    I just found this quote for my office board for Monday morning but I thought of you.

    People become really quite remarkable when they start thinking that they can do things. When they believe in themselves they have the first secret of success.

    Norman Vincent Peale

  2. Fab44

    I hope you cough doesn’t turn into the CRUD, that’s going around.

Leave a Reply

