So far so good….

Knock on wood, but  I am staying healthy so far! I have had my green drinks and Emergen-C daily. Washing my hands thoroughly, staying away from John and getting fresh air. There are 22 days before the marathon. I need all the strength I can muster!

Today was a very busy but productive day. I had a ton of stuff to get done and managed to do it all and more. A huge problem kept me there until 7:00PM but I am so happy I stayed. One of my co-workers had some major problems and I helped her fix them. I knew I couldn’t abandon her!

I got outside for a beautiful 3 mile lunch time run. It couldn’t have been a prettier day and we really worked up a sweat. I would have liked to have gotten 4 miles in but I was kind of slow. My body is still very sore… I just do not understand it. I did everything like I have been doing for the last few runs where I haven’t been sore at all. I think the heat had something to do with it – maybe I was dehydrated. Who knows.

Tomorrow I am going to shoot for another 3 miles if it is not raining. If it is I will probably hit the elliptical machine.

I am ready for bed now!

1 Comment

  1. Nice blog! Great job on the 3 miles…I’m NOT running right now – long story, on my blog…- but maybe one day I’ll get back that ambition and mind-set…oh and my legs…;)

Leave a Reply

