Tomorrow is track day

Tomorrow is going to be a killer workout. 9 miles at the track! Scarlette and I are meeting at 8:15 to get started. The plan calls for:
8×800
Type: Run
Planned duration: 1:30
Planned distance: 9.0 miles
2 miles WU
8×800 done at a a little faster than race pace – so look do to these all in 2:05-2:10 per 400 – total for each 800 should be 4:20 or less.
Take ONLY 2 min RECOVERY jog/walk after each
2 miles easy CD

WOW – that looks intense!

I spent tonight getting my Garmin ready. I cannot believe that I have been running for the past year and did not even know to set up the displays how I want them. I obviously did not read the little instruction book! I realized this on our last long run. Scarlette would have different numbers that I would – like pace. Apparently my watch was set at average pace while hers was actual pace. I set mine up how I wanted it so it should be fun.

On screen 1:
Total distance
Actual Pace
Running time
Heart rate

Screen 2:
Lap Distance
Lap Pace
Lap Time
Number of laps

I will be using screen 2 a lot tomorrow.

Right now it is cold and raining – it is supposed to clear up by the morning and I sure hope it does. I am getting used to the cold but I would rather not be wet!

I do have to work tomorrow – I will go in around noon. I am so happy my manager is working with me and letting me take time off for my training runs. I guess it is one of the perks for working with a sporting goods company!

2 Comments

  1. Linda

    Keep your dreams alive. Understand to achieve anything requires faith and belief in yourself, vision, hard work, determination, and dedication. Remember all things are possible for those who believe. -Gail Devers (three-time Olympic 100 m champion)

    I put this one our board at work – I thought you would enjoy it.

    Love Mom

  2. lauraph2009

    That’s a good one!

Leave a Reply

