The day after

Two hours on the treadmill and a good bit of shoveling yesterday has left me pretty sore. More sore than I expected! I am not sure which thing caused the most strain.

The following details are dedicated to my daughter….

My trapezius and latisimus dorsi have to be sore from the ice chopping. There was no simple shoveling – I had to chop through two inches of ice before I was able to shovel it up!

I have a lot of tightness in my thoracolumbar fascia. It could be from the shoveling or the treadmill.

My tibialis anterior is very tender. I tried rolling it out on the foam roller, but I do not think that did much good.

Last but not least – for the past week I have had a good bit of pain in the area surrounding my external abdominal oblique and iliac crest. There is no amount of stretching or foam rolling that makes it feel better. Hopefully the taper will prove enough rest time for it to get better.

SO… PLEASE my dear daughter… can you reconsider becoming a physical therapist? Don’t you see how much good you would do?

I am going to take some sort of nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drug and relax in the supine position.

1 Comment

  1. Linda

    How funny – yes I think she would be darn good as a physical therapist.

Leave a Reply

