Rockstar!

NOT!  My friends up here party like rockstars everynight. I WANT to be a rockstar, but I just do not have it in me. We went to a bar after work and I am back at the hotel at 8:30… they went on to another bar…

Another day on the elliptical. I know it is no substitute for running and I am going to be in pain come Sunday morning when I have to run 20 miles. I just do not want to run anymore. I just cannot bear it. I will find a way to pull through!

Tomorrow will be a fun day. I am going with Amy for a lunch time workout… I cannot WAIT to tell you about it. Hopefully, if it is not too ackward, I will take pictures.  I am not going to tell you what it is, you will have to wait. I am SO excited!!!!!  Fun stuff!!!

I am ready to come home now. I am tired of having sleepless nights at the hotel and tired of not eating my own food. I try to eat healthy but everything has so much sodium in it.I can feel the bloat in my body  – I feel 10 pounds heavier!

Soon it will be time for bed! I  have to read my book – it is so good!!

2 Comments

  1. Linda

    I guess you are reading the Lost Symbol – it was good. It makes you want to look at the areas of mention in DC. I never really stare at the ceilings – I better start, were missing out.

    Have fun at lunch – I can’t wait to hear what you do!

  2. Laura

    Yes, the Lost Symbol is so good! I am trying not to read it too fast because I do not want to be done with it. We miss so many things when we were up there!!

Leave a Reply

