Good running so far

I have had some good runs the past few days.
Saturday: 6
Sunday: 10
Monday: 3

Today will be speed training – either outside (hopefully!) or, if I must… the treadmill. I hope the snow/rain stays away until after lunch!

Last night I did a lot of stretching and foam rolling. My legs feel good this morning. I have been slacking with my stretching and foam rolling so I am going to be diligent with this and my core workout for these last three weeks. Like Scarlette said to me last week – we are getting a second chance to run this marathon…. I didn’t feel those words when she said them after that miserable 16 (supposed to be 18) mile run the other weekend, but I feel it now. This is my second chance so I am going to make the most of it.

The week after Myrtle Beach I also tried to go back to dieting – more protein, counting my calories. I have put on a couple of pounds during this training and want to get them off, but now is not the time. THREE WEEKS to go… I am back to my Ezekiel muffin and nut butter, a big turkey sandwich for lunch and a good dinner that includes carbs. All good, healthy foods – no junk, but more calories than I would eat if I was focusing on weightloss. There is a time for everything and that will come next.

2 Comments

  1. Katheryn

    We learned in Epidemiology today that fitness is what matters 🙂 Weight loss will come.

    I love you! I’m so proud of you!

  2. lauraph2009

    Thank you sweetheart!

Leave a Reply

