Exhausted!

I paid for that week of lounging today!  After Katheryn and Mollie headed back to college I had to get back to reality. I have to go back to work tomorrow, the house is a wreck, I had to run 12 miles and I lost that hour due to the time change. I had to get busy!

I am proud to say that I am one load of wash away from having absolutely everything in this house clean. That is an amazing feat for me under normal circumstances!

  • All floors mopped or vacuumed; including UNDER all the furniture and cushions!
  • Stairs and entry ways swept and mopped
  • Couches wiped off
  • Everything dusted
  • All laundry done and folded
  • Sheets and comforters washed
  • Bathroom cleaned
  • Grocery shopping done and put away
  • Dinner for tomorrow cooked
  • All dishes done (last load in the dishwasher now)
  • Random things stored that have been lingering around for weeks

Between the cleaning and the running I am now limping around like an old woman. My lower back is aching and my right hip hurts – but I am not whining!:)

This week is the final week of taper for my second, first marathon. On Saturday Scarlette and I will head to Wrightsville Beach for our long awaited marathon.  I have a couple of shorter runs this week, but it is back to hydrating and carb loading. I am so ready to get this behind me. I may very well love it and want to do many more, but right now I just feel like I am in a holding pattern until I can officially cross that finish line.

I am off to shower and read my book – a FANTASTIC book – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson. One of the reviews on the book cover from The Washington Post states, “Wildly suspenseful… an intelligent, ingeniously plotted, utterly engrossing thriller.” I couldn’t have said it better myself. The bad thing about it is that this author has one more book out, and apparently a third in this series, but then that will be it… he died in 2004.  The book was a little difficult to get in to at first – the author was Swedish and the book is based in Sweden so I had to get used to the language and some of the references. However, after I did it is just a great read. I am trying to pace myself so I do not read it too quickly.

1 Comment

  1. I have The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo but have not had the opportunity to start it yet. Good luck with your half-marathon…I know you will be amazing 🙂 I cannot wait to hear all about it!!

    Melissa

Leave a Reply

