Preparing the playlist

I have been running with a lot of different songs over the past few months so I finally think I have a mix that will get me through 26.2 miles. If anyone found my iPod and listened to the random songs they would probably take me for a freak. The taste is a bit eclectic but it is interesting.

Some of the people that made the cut:

ABBA
Cher
Nelly Furtado
Sheryl Crow
Alanis Morrisette
U2
Black Eyed Peas
Eminem
Godsmack
Disturbed
Creedence Clearwater Revival
Lynard Skynard
Charlie Daniels
Beyonce
Flyleaf
Bat Benatar
Gloria Estefan

AND, naturally my two girls…. Pink and Lady Gaga… they have got me through this past year. I started listening to Pink while training for my first 10K last April. She never fails to pump me up. She is the ultimate. Then, of course, my new fav… Lady Gaga. I just bought her latest CD today to add to my collection.

I am excited to listen to my playlist on Sunday. I added some songs that I have forgotten about so it will be fun to hear them again. I have even attempted to put them in some sort of meaningful order. We will see how it works!

Leave a Reply

