Something new

Tonight I tried a new DVD that I borrowed from a friend. It is Jillian Michael’s “Last Chance Workout”. I have to say that I REALLY got tied for Jillian yelling. I did not enjoy it at all and I didn’t burn many calories. Maybe my heart wasn’t in it, but it was Jillian trying too hard to be “Jillian.

The whole plan of burning 1000 calories a day is not working for me. As I mentioned yesterday, all i am doing is cardio all the time – not quite the balanced workout I am looking for. Plus, it is not keeping me focused. I need some sort of official plan and I am not sure what I want to do. I wish I could get a personal trainer, but there are really no good gyms around and the ones in Spartanburg are out of the way. I have to do it on my own.  Unfortunately that probably means Tony. I will have to decide

3 Comments

  1. Katheryn

    I will get the ACSM Personal Trainer certification and be your trainer 🙂

  2. Linda

    Good idea Katheryn!

    I try to get movtivated watching the Biggest Loser, which is tonight. But it is still hard when you don’t have someone there all the time. You will come up with something and do something you are really going to enjoy.

  3. Scarlette

    when you are feeling better, let’s meet up one evening at HF and do the “circuit” thing they have there…and run or lunge walk from station to station. If we want to get crazy, we could “run” through the river ala a Mud Run! I need to change it up, too. I think we need to do some muscle confusion to keep those bored muscles guessing. I think you also need to get the Ironman scale by Tanita. It’s so awesome and makes you realize your progress is not just measured in pounds, but in body composition.

Leave a Reply

