Double, double toil and trouble

What a day! I was completely stressed out by 9:00 AM today. It was a crazy day! I knew it was going to be busy and I got there extra early to get a jump on it, but it was no use. Part of the problem was that I was not feeling well at all. I did not sleep well last night due to the heat and the pain in my armpit. Yes, my armpit.

For a couple of days now I have had terrible pain in my armpit and apparently a boil. It was painful even putting on my bra and I was completely exhausted from just trying to keep anything from touching my armpit. Believe me, THAT is hard to do!

I knew it was only going to get worse and I have been feeling so run down I figured I had to see the doctor. I managed to get in at 10:00am this morning and got my diagnosis…. I have infected sweat glands! Apparently they got clogged up and because they couldn’t excrete properly they got infected. I got a 10 day dose of some powerful antibiotics… apparently this condition requires the strong stuff. Three times a day…I am sure I will end up with other issues before it is all over with. They give this stuff to people with malaria for pete’s sake!

I also told her how run down I was feeling all the time and that I was starting to get that nervous/panicky feeling again and asked for a new thyroid test. I have not had a change in dosage since I have lost 85 pounds so I am thinking maybe my body is not responding to the thyroid medicine anymore… or responding too much. I am sure my doc while figure it out.

So, I am going to take it easy the next few days. Aside from feeling really tired and sore I am not allowed to shave my armpits and I have been advised not to wear deodorant. That should be interesting! I hope it cools down soon!

2 Comments

  1. Linda

    Wow! You poor girl. What a combination of not shaving and no armpit juice.

  2. Ted

    That’s too bad, Laura. Luckily it will be cool this weekend. Hope the antibiotics kicks it.

Leave a Reply

