Sore Monday!

I woke up this morning and my legs and abs were sore! I haven’t been this sore in awhile so I guess my workout is working.  On tap for today was 30 minutes on the elliptical at 70-80% of max heart rate which I did at lunch. Tonight was foam rolling, trigger point therapy, active isolated stretching and pilates.

I also attempted a couple of moves on the swiss ball that Katheryn showed me this weekend… the superman, which is just like it is on the floor except harder…then some crazy move with your shins on the ball and  your body stretched out in front and you have to move your legs like a bicycle. I can’t even describe it much less do it! I tried, but I just about broke my neck…. she is crazy. I searched for some pictures but I couldn’t find any. I think I will have to make her demonstrate next time she is home.

Today my meals were good. A green shake as usual for breakfast, a bar for snack, leftover black-eyed pea cakes and salad for lunch, apple sauce with dates and walnuts for another snack and baked ziti for dinner. I made the ziti with organic cheese so I had a little. It was very tasty!

I think I will head to bed and lay my sore body down,

Leave a comment