Need a plan!

OK, so I have been winging it for awhile now and actually enjoying my free-spirited training regime. I work out 5-6 days a week doing whatever I feel like on any given day.  Although I am really enjoying it I feel deep down that I need structure. I need a plan.

The plan this past weekend was to do P90X three days a week for the strength training. I put the first workout in and immediately knew I didn’t want to listen to Tony again. I just cannot bring myself to do it.  It’s not just him… I do not want to listen to Tony or Jillian or any other person on a DVD saying the same things over and over again.  I tried the option where you can mute them but that is just weird.

I think I am going to pull out my book, The New Rules of Lifting for Women.  I have cardio all locked up, but it is the weight training I cannot seem to stick to. I just do not enjoy it that much. I would rather run around in circles that lift weights but I know that has to change.  I am going to print out all my forms today and get myself organized. I should have everything at home to do the whole plan. OK, it’s final. I WILL start lifting weights.

The diet is still going well. I am continuing to focus on whole foods following Michael Pollan’s mantra – “Eat food, not too much, mostly plants”. I have to get more plants in there, but I get tired of eating salads so I have to find more creative ways to get them down. Adding kale to soup is one way – my lentil soup is delicious as usual, even more so with the addition of a head of red kale.

Off to start another day… blogging in the morning today because my computer crashed last night. So far so good today. Happy Tuesday!

1 Comment

  1. Ilka

    Crackheadedness huh? You’re too funny. I miss being at work too. I’m a hot mess when I don’t have a routine. It sounds like you got a great plan mapped out. I love strength training and I also love running but I think i’m better at strength training than I am at running lol.. Oh well if I didn’t suck at something that would make me perfect right? You’re awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

