Kenpo Plus

Today was a day of festivities but that did not stop me from getting in my workout! Today was Kenpo X Plus. In the regular P90X routine Kenpo was never my favorite day, it actually ranked second to last right behind Yoga. I had hopes that Kenpo Plus was a bit more exciting.

It is a 40 minute workout that is broken into three circuits of four exercises. For each circuit you perform the 4 exercises twice.  As with the original Kenpo it will probably take another round or two to get the moves right. Some of the moves I had to stand and watch before attempting and because of that my heart rate didn’t always stay too high. Well, my max heart rate for this workout was 152 and that was just during the last circuit anyways.

The last circuit is the best. There is a new move called “The Gladiator”. I was excited to see what that was all about and I was not disappointed. It is a jumping/kicking move that is tough but fun. The whole third circuit is great. I finished string and burned about 400 calories in the processes.

The rest of the day was spent hanging out with Katheryn… we lounged in the sun, played in the sprinkler and enjoyed the day. For dinner we went out for Mexican food. I surprised her by having her aunts, uncles and cousins there from John’s side of the family. She was thrilled and had a great time. It was so much fun to see everyone. We all live in the same town but never see each other. After dinner everyone came over for cake. We hung out while dogs played and swam and John gave Ranger rides. I was a fun night!

3 Comments

  1. Linda

    That was a nice surprise for Katheryn with the Weicker Clan – you look like you had some great fun!

  2. weightosuccess

    Sounds like you had a wonderful time and it looks like Kathryn really enjoyed her birthday 😉

  3. fab44

    Boy that cake looks great! I think you should make one for your hard working employees! :)I am glad you are enjoying your time with family.

    Tell Kathryn HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Leave a Reply

