Wiped out

What a day! This morning started off with a 7 mile run and at 8:00 it didn’t seem too hot but each mile got hotter and hotter. I ran with Scarlette the entire time and it was great.  The one thing I miss about marathon training are the long runs that we did.  It is funny how 7 miles was so easy at one point a few months ago! Today is was a little harder – aside from the lack of running on my part the heat really made it difficult. We did all of our long runs in cold weather and it seemed so much easier.

After the run I got home and had my new favorite recovery drink – chocolate milk. It was so yummy. I also had a bit of cottage cheese just to get some protein in there. It was actually a pretty yummy snack.

Just as I was deciding what I was going to do the rest of the day Scarlette invited me to the pool. I never pass up a chance to go to a pool. It was nice just hanging out in the sun and chatting with everyone. There were a few other people there that she knew and, of course, everyone was really nice.

We stayed out a couple of hours so by the time I got home I was pretty tired and not quite ready to do P90X. I didn’t want to put it off too long but I was tired so I took a little nap. It was glorious.

Next up – Chest and Shoulders and Abs. I gave it my all and I was dripping sweat at the end.  One day down, 89 more to go!

The great thing is that I burned 1380 calories today working out. I ate 1700.

Right now it is 8:30 and I am really ready for bed. I am going to try to stay up a bit longer, but not much!

Leave a Reply

