Travel Day Three

I woke up this morning with every intention of going to the gym. I got ready, got in the elevator and made my way down. The elevator stopped at the 6th floor and an older man got on and he too was dressed to work out. He started talking to me about his route and by the time we got down to the gym I was going outside with him on a walk.

He was probably in his late 60’s to low 70’s and told me he recently had a hip replacement.  He was in pretty good shape as we powered up and down the hills. He is a corporate trainer for a bank and told me lots of stories while we walked.  It was great to get outside and exercise!  There are a lot of hills around the hotel and we went up and down them for 30 minutes. I was so happy I met him on the elevator. I would never have gone outside by myself before today. Now I know it is fine. The road leading to the hotel is a long hill and perfect for running up and down.

When I got back to the room I did some ab work and my stretches before getting my free breakfast from the VIP room. It was a good start to the day!

The rest of the day was spent talking… talking… talking… as usual. I give myself a headache!

Aftewards was drinks with friends and the local bar – always fun!

1 Comment

  1. Linda

    All in all it sounds like you had a good day. That had to be interesting talking to the man while you walked – at least you had a walking partner for a day of exercise.

Leave a Reply

