Glorious rest day

Today was so stressful at work – I am SO very happy today was rest day. Although, maybe burning off some of the stress by running probably could have helped. I am so tired of being so stressed all the time. I am just a worker-bee… I like working and thinking of ways to help people, training people, etc. I have to say that being in management is not all it is cracked up to be.  I talk to a lot of people at work and they say things like, “I want to be a manager”. I try not to cringe because I said those words at one time. I thought that management would be it for me. NO. I want to just WORK. Give me a project and let me figure it out. I do not want to be responsible for anyone else;  just me.

Maybe this is what I like about running… yes, it is hard and some days I complain and whine but in the end, it is all about me. Even in my running club runs, I really do not need to worry about anyone else.  I just need to keep my two legs working. I do not have to count on anyone else to get me through my workout. Nobody else can affect my performance. It is all me. That is what I want my work to be.

I am where I am so, as usual, I will have to get over it.

Leave a Reply

