Stress Fighters

I am going to think of my workouts this week as Stress Fighters. Exercise is known to release chemicals in the brain called endorphins. These things are supposed to help alleviate stress and pain. Sounds great and since I have to work out 6 times a week anyways then I might as well get as much out of it as possible.

Today I came home from work exhausted and drained. I just don’t know what is going on lately – everything will be fine at work for awhile then all heck breaks loose. You never know when or where or why. It is really messing with my nerves. I so wanted to just come home and eat and lay on the couch. Of course, I couldn’t do that. I knew I couldn’t, but then what topped it off was logging in to Facebook and seeing all my workout friends posting their runs and workouts, etc. It is good to see people working hard and being excited about it. It really pumped me up and got me downstairs to do my P90X workout Shoulders/Arms, Abs, and some stretching. I even threw a little foam roller in there.

I felt much better afterwards! Even more so considering the first option was to sit around and eat. Stress still makes me want to eat – there is nothing I can do to break that feeling…. the feeling is still there but I am getting much better about ignoring it and doing what I need to do. Hopefully one day my FIRST thought will be exercise!

2 Comments

  1. Linda

    I am the same way – maybe locks would do it.

  2. lauraph2009

    I think I would find a way to break the locks!

Leave a Reply

