Time got away from me!

It is now Wednesday and I have not really even touched this laptop in 5 days! I had a fantastic weekend with my parents and brother celebrating my Mom’s birthday. Fun and relaxation. I guess I need to get back into a routine!

I have now been on a break from running for a week. I have continued P90X and my stretching. My left hip muscle does feel better. It is the right hip that is causing the trouble that needs to be checked out. Last week I tried calling the doctor but couldn’t get through and then forgot. I will try to get in with someone this week! I have to get strong!

I know have two things to get ready for – the half marathon at the end of October and also a hiking trip in Arizona! John and I are heading out West for hiking and camping in a couple of months. I want to be able to tackle the canyon with ease. Actually, the part that scares my most is sleeping on the ground! My hips hurt at night turning over in my lovely, plush bed – I can’t imagine what a week on the ground will feel like. I wonder if they make pillow top camping mattresses?

2 Comments

  1. Linda

    Did you check REI while we were there to see what compact blowup ground item they have?

  2. lauraph2009

    I have a lightweight air mattress already. Nothing really helps that much.

Leave a Reply

