Total motivation!

I have had an excellent relaxing weekend with my sweet daughter. We had a blast just being together. I love talking to her – she is learning so much in college and is going to be so successful in everything she does.  Knowing that I have a beautiful daughter watching me makes me want to work harder.

I still have so much to learn about Crossfit so set out to find some videos to help me learn how to improve my moves. Tonight was weights only so I did dead lifts. I found some good instructional videos to help me make sure my form was good. It is supposed to be a workout with heavy weights but 1) I was alone and the workout is new and 2) I do not have a whole lot of weights, so I did the best I could. The workout was to perform dead lifts for the following reps with increasing weight: 5-5, 4-4, 3-3-3, 2-2-2, 1-1-1. I started low and increased by 15-20 pounds each time. 35, 50, 65, 85, 100. I am going to have to make sure I do the heavy weight days at work. We have tons of weights there and I am sure I can find someone to spot me when I get to that point.

I also did my mobility workout of the day and my stretching routine. The mobility routine focused on hips again.  It seems that just about everything I read and watch lately explain the huge importance of having strong, balanced hips.  I am working hard to make sure I fix my hips.

Here is one of the videos I found on You Tube… it is pretty awesome, especially considering it is an adidas ad… I sure wish ads like this would show up in mainstream – this is motivation!

1 Comment

  1. Linda

    What a motivating clip – makes me want to go to the gym tonight.

Leave a Reply

