Crossfit round 2

After a wonderfully relaxing weekend with my parents and brother I got home yesterday and went for a run. The weather was overcast and cool – perfect for running! I am so happy the weather is starting to get cool. This summer was the pits – TOO HOT. I didn’t log miles, just ran 3:1 for 30 minutes. I kept a 9:30-10:30 pace during my running intervals. It felt pretty good. After that some mobility exercises were done.

Today was interval day for time. I did five intervals of 20 squats and 20 push-ups. It was tough! The goal is perfect, but quick, air squats (squats without weight, but fast and low). My goal was to hit my butt on my blue box every time. I did, but for the last few I really had to focus to stay in good form. I am going to feel it tomorrow. The push-ups were tough, too. I really focused on form and getting low. I really had to take my last few slow to make sure I wasn’t slacking.

Diet was perfect today. I need to really focus on the mission; meats and veggies, nuts and seeds, some fruit, little starch, no sugar. I actually had my first perfect day. Last week I did good, but I allowed myself one processed carb each day (piece of bread, cake… a few times too many – lots of birthday’s last week). Today there were more temptations, but it wasn’t hard (apparently the fact that it is “Customer Service” week means we should eat donuts all week!). I planned last week to have one processed carb a day… and I did. This week I am planning NOT to have any processed carbs at all…. so I won’t.

Overall, I feel really good today and my body is feeling stronger and free of pain. I still have my problem hips, but I can tell they are getting better. finally.

1 Comment

  1. Linda

    We did have a great time last week!

    I am happy to report that I have started stretching in the mornings and I find myself doing some during the day. And, the cool weather is making lunch hour walking so enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

