Rest Day Eve!

Yes, it’s back… the glorious rest day.  I have diligently worked out hard all week and I couldn’t be happier. I really like mixing it up. Today was a new workout:

Warm-up: Maxwell Daily Dozen, row 200 meters (that’s all I had in me!)

2 times:
One- leg Romanian Deadlifts – 15 each leg
10 pull-ups, focusing on the negative (4 seconds down), assisted, of course…
Hamstring curls on the Swiss ball – 20
Plank, left side, right side – hold 30 seconds each position
Reverse Hyper – 20
Myotatic Crunch – 20
Cat Vomit Crunch – 20

8 step-ups on the 20″ step (haven’t jumped up yet!)

Food:

B: eggs, spinach, salsa
L: collards, black-eyed peas, chicken
D: Chicken chili stew w/cheese and a bit of sour cream, a few corn tortilla chips

I have felt great all week. My energy is back up from eating clean and drinking lots of water – 128oz each day. The first couple of days were rough as my body got used to it – I felt kind of bloated with all of that extra fluid. By the third day my body was adjusting and I felt normal again. I think I got most of the bad stuff out – the extra sugar, booze and general bad stuff that I thoroughly enjoyed the past few weeks!

My sleep has been excellent. Last night I went to bed at 9:30… I didn’t feel that tired, but I was hungry and didn’t want to eat so I decided to sleep. I fell asleep right away and slept deep through the night. I was sleeping deep until I heard the distant sound of my alarm going off. It took me a few seconds to figure out what the heck it was. That doesn’t happen very often.

Well, it looks like it is time for bed again!

Leave a Reply

