A tough four minutes!

Tabata. The ultimate 4 minute workout. Go as hard as you can for 20 seconds, rest for 10 seconds and repeat 8 times. It doesn’t sound like much, but it is. If you are giving all out 110% effort it is an amazing workout. It is not meant to be done everyday, but I like to incorporate it in the rotation at least once a week.  I forgot to put my heart rate monitor on tonight, but it felt like my heart was coming through my chest. It was a great workout.

AM:
Maxwell Daily Dozen
AMRAP (As many rounds as possible) in 20 minutes:
10 walking lunges
10 sit ups
10 push-ups
10 squats

I ended up with 6 rounds – a great way to start the day!

I planned on a lunchtime walk, but work got in the way…

PM:
Mobility
Tabata row

My body is sore this week – over the past few days I have been doubling and tripling up on my workouts and I can feel it. One last day tomorrow before I get to rest.

Leave a Reply

