Impact Week 3

The weeks are just flying by! The Impact Body Plan is still going strong. I love the variety of the plan and I am feeling my body get stronger with each session. Last week I added in my newest toy – the TRX. TRX is a suspension trainer – you use your body weight as resistance. I have only done a couple of exercises with it so far – the row, bicep curls and tricep curls. These moves are much harder with body weight than with dumbbells.

The TRX is suspended from the ceiling right in front of the rower. There is plenty of room to do the exercises. Ideally it would be a bit higher, but it was pretty complicated finding a good place to put it.

Here is a video of the row…it is not hard to do, but as you put your feet further out in front of you it gets harder. After a couple of sets of 15 I can really feel my muscles work!

I had to do a lot of different exercises tonight – the worst thing so far is the stupid BURPEE. I hate that thing. I haven’t done them in a long time – probably since working out with Jillian in the 30 Day Shred. I avoid them like the plague. BUT, they are in the plan and therefore must be done!

Tomorrow it’s running at lunch – it’s time for speed training again! At night I will do some kettlebells and the amazing Tabata on the C2.

2 Comments

  1. Linda

    I thought that was your front yard area with that guy doing the Burpee.

  2. lauraph2009

    HA! It really does look like my driveway! I didn’t even notice.

Leave a Reply

