Spring has sprung

Spring… warmer air, flowers, more sunlight… all good things. I like the fresh weather as much as everyone else but what I do not like are the crowds. All the people who has been hibernating all winter decide to come out and crowd the park. This wouldn’t be a bad thing if they were walking or running, but no, they are generally sitting or standing in the way while they watch their children play sports. Again, I wouldn’t mind so much if they were not in the way. Most stand in the middle of the track, the park in odd places and there is just too much traffic. Worst of all, there are many smokers. There will be a cluster of parents standing on the sidelines smoking and inevitably I have to run through the smoke!

So, I didn’t do as much as I needed to do. I needed to do some track work but that was out of the question so I stayed on the track by the horse stalls and did intervals. It wasn’t too bad, just not what I wanted. Hopefully tomorrow I will have some time at lunch to get some more running in. It is just a few days away from the Cooper River Bridge Run so I needed a couple of shorter intense workouts this week.

I am really looking forward to a weekend away!

1 Comment

  1. Linda Phelps

    I call those people “Fair Weather People”. I see them all the time uptown Charlotte – they walk four abreast and don’t move.

Leave a Reply

