Another solid day!

Today for CFE was rest day for running but still with S&C at night. The strength workout was for time: 30 squats followed by 1000m row. For my warm-up I did my normal hybrid of Maxwell Daily Dozen and Todd Durkin Impact Body Plan. I throw a little “dancing” in there, too, to get the body moving. After my warm-up I do some ab work as well – today just some sit-ups, no plank.. that will be for another day.

I did the squats with 50 pounds on the barbell. It was hard, but I really do feel like I could do more. I need a squat rack. The hardest part is getting the bar up and over my head to rest on my shoulders. That is not something I can do alone or without a rack. I need to invest. They were hard though because I really focused on form and going down controlled and deep and powering up fast. I was sweating for sure.

Next up… the row. Rowing is HARD. 1000 meters of all out effort is every bit as taxing as running. I finished the row in 4:39. I really started slowing down around 600 meters but tried to recover and finish strong. It is the same with running – about 3/4 of the way through I really start to fatigue. I need to build that up.

Food was good again – I have been grain and dairy free for two days. One day at a time!

2 Comments

  1. Katheryn

    I love the new look of your blog! 🙂 I love you!

  2. lauraph2009

    Thanks honey!

Leave a Reply

