Semi-rest day

This week I decided to start following the CFE programming which means no Friday rest day. There are no complete rest days, just semi-rest days. Most days are CFE workout and S&C workout. So for today it was rest day for running and heavy lifting for S&C. It really did feel like a rest.

The S&C WOD was:
15 ring rows
15 back squats
15 bench press
mobility

I lifted heavy (for me) and was done. My heart rate barely even got up. It felt good. I did end up doing a bit more squats because I found some technique videos and wanted to practice.

I am sure this “rest” day will mean a brutal workout tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

