Picture perfect!

4:30AM comes way too early! I think I am getting used to the routine now that I am into my 4th week of doing this. Consistency helps!

I have not been eating before my early morning track workouts but this morning I decided to try some food. Right when I got up and my coffee was brewing I ate a half of a banana – it was about all I could manage to get down. I had that, a glass of water and about a half of a cup of coffee. Apparently it was magic because I had the best track workout!

Today’s plan was a mile warm-up, 4 x 400 meters HARD EFFORT and a mile cool down.

My times were: 2:08, 2:06, 1:59 and 1:56! Sub-two minutes! Those last two were TOUGH, but I suppose they should be!

I was worried about my Monday night Crossfit workout would be too much before a track day – apparently it wasn’t!
1000 meter row
50 thrusters
40 push-ups
30 kettlebell swings
20 burpees
10 pull-ups
1000 meter row

Tonight I topped off the day with another great workout:
Tabata row
3 rounds of:
100 jump rope
21 kettle bell swings
15 squats

I am ready for bed!!!

Leave a Reply

