Stop thinking – Start doing

Simple, yet so true – STOP THINKING, START DOING. This pretty much sums up my last couple of years. For the longest time I “wanted” to be fit and “tried” to be a runner. I had books upon books upon books about the subjects. I read so many magazine articles I could probably teach a class. I talked a lot about doing things… running, cycling, etc., but I never actually DID them. I think at one point awhile ago JOhn even said something like “you read more about running then you run”… something like that. It certainly was the truth.

Fast forward a couple of years and I am DOING. I still have many goals to meet and I still read a lot, but I am actively pursuing my goals. I wanted to run a marathon and I did. I wanted to cycle now I will.

It is a very empowering feeling to know that I can do whatever I want to do. I may still whine and be scared (not sure if I will ever overcome that!). But at least now I am not letting my fear stop me. I show up and I do it.

1 Comment

  1. Linda Phelps

    I really have to start thinking that way – good article, again. We are so very proud of you.

Leave a Reply

